City Council


The City of Cody is governed by a Mayor, elected at-large, and six Councilmembers elected to serve three wards. In 1998, the Governing Body passed a charter ordinance to delegate day-to-day operations management to an appointed City Administrator while continuing to allow citizens to elect the Mayor and Councilmembers.

The current Mayor of Cody is Matt Hall, who was re-elected to a second four-year term in 2021. There are two Councilmembers elected to represent each ward. Ward 1 is represented Andy Quick and Don F. Shreve, Jr.; Ward 2 is represented by Jerry Fritz and Kelly Tamblyn; Ward 3 is represented by Emily Swett and Lee Ann Reiter.


Pictured from left to right: Lee Ann Reiter; Jerry Fritz; Emily Swett; Matt Hall; Andy Quick; Kelly Tamblyn; Don F. Shreve, Jr.                        

Council Meetings are held the first and third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 PM and are broadcasted live as well as archived on the Meeting Videos page. Requests to add an item to a Cody City Council Meeting agenda may be made by completing an Agenda Request Form two weeks prior to the upcoming meeting date.


City of Cody's Goals